Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Join AFS
Executive Board


Dorothy Noyes (The Ohio State University)

Past President

Kay TurnerKay Turner (New York University)


Executive Board

Terms ending after 2018

Barry BergeyBarry Bergey (Independent, Bethesda, Maryland)
Katherine BorlandKatherine Borland (The Ohio State University)
Guillermo De Los ReyesGuillermo De Los Reyes (University of Houston)

Jim LearyJim Leary (University of Wisconsin, Madison)

Terms ending 2019

Wanda AddisonWanda G. Addison (National University)
Olivia CadavalOlivia Cadaval (Smithsonian Institution)
Phyllis May-MachundaPhyllis May-Machunda (
Minnesota State University Moorhead)

Terms ending 2020

Michael Dylan Foster (University of California, Davis)

Patricia Sawin (University of North Carolina)
Debra Lattanzi Shutika (George Mason University)

Ex officio

Tim LloydJessica Turner (Executive Director, American Folklore Society)




Click here for a list of former Board members.

Career Center
| Open Forums
| Online Store
| Renew
| Member Search
| Donate

American Folklore SocietySister Society: SIEF
Classroom-Office Building, Indiana University, 800 East Third Street, Bloomington IN 47405 USA

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal