Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Join AFS
AFS Endowment Fund Donors

These members have made gifts—either present contributions or future pledges—to the Society’s Endowment Fund, thereby helping to sustain the permanence and strength of the Society and the field.

Roger D. Abrahams *
Barbara Annan
Patricia A. Atkinson
Peter Bartis *
Jane Beck

Dan and Batsheva Ben-Amos
Harris M. Berger
Barry Bergey
Katey Borland
Betsy Bowden
Paddy Bowman
Jan and Judy Brunvand

Peggy A. Bulger
John Burrison
Robert Cantwell
Lorraine Walsh Cashman and Ray Cashman
William M. Clements
and Frances M. Malpezzi
Luisa Del Giudice
Giovanna Del Negro
John Dorst

James R. Dow
Carol Edison
Sue Eleuterio
Michael Robert Evans
Elizabeth Fine
Carl Fleischhauer
Michael Dylan Foster
Annette B. Fromm
Marcia Gaudet

Robert A. Georges
Nathan Georgitis
Janet Gilmore and James P. Leary
Diane E. Goldstein
Rochelle J. Goldstein

Joseph P. Goodwin *

Andrea Graham
Gary M. Gugelchuk
Gregory Hansen
William Hansen
Anne Hatch
Lee Haring

Elissa R. Henken
Lani Herrmann
Joseph Hickerson
Susan Tower Hollis
Rachel Hopkin
Joyce A. Ice

Bill Ivey

Jeanne Harrah Johnson
Thomas W. Johnson
Michael Owen Jones

Rosan A. Jordan and Frank de Caro

Teresa F. Keeler
Barbara Kirshenblatt-Gimblett

Lanlan Kuang
Elaine J. Lawless and Sandy Rikoon

Carl Lindahl
Barbara and Timothy Lloyd
Yvonne and Bill * Lockwood
Marsha MacDowell and C. Kurt Dewhurst

Mary Magoulick
Kate Grow McCormick
Judith McCulloh
Nancy C. McEntire
Wolfgang and Barbara Mieder

Linda J. Milligan
Margaret A. Mills
Tom Mould
Patrick B. Mullen

Dorothy Noyes and Mike Krippendorf

Bonnie Blair O’Connor
Priscilla Ord
Elliott Oring

Cecelia Ottenweller
Maida Owens

Beverly B. and Daniel W. Patterson
Anne Pryor and Steven Ackerman
Jo Radner

Susan Roach

Jan Rosenberg
Howard and Judy Sacks
Aimeé Schmidt
Daniel Sheehy
Laurie Sommers
Polly Stewart
Raymond Summerville
Elaine Thatcher

Elizabeth Tucker
Jessica A. Turner
Kay Turner

Patricia A. Turner

Carolyn E. Ware
Sabra J. Webber
Marta A. Weigle *
Roger Welsch
Jerome Wenker
William Westerman
Anna Lomax Wood
Margaret R. Yocom

Steve Zeitlin

Charles (Terry) Zug
Rosemary Lévy Zumwalt and Isaac Jack Lévy

* deceased


AFS welcomes gifts and pledges from anyone and in any amount—your participation is what is important. To make a present gift to the Society’s Endowment Fund, please visit: To discuss making a future pledge to the Society’s Endowment Fund, please contact executive director Jessica Turner at or 812.856.2346.

Career Center
| Open Forums
| Online Store
| Renew
| Member Search
| Privacy Policy
| Donate

American Folklore SocietySister Society: SIEF
Classroom-Office Building, Indiana University, 800 East Third Street, Bloomington IN 47405 USA

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal