Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Join AFS
2017 Annual Meeting Committee

The annual meeting would be impossible without these volunteers: they put together sessions, arrange speakers, special events and tours, and carefully weigh all proposals to build a strong program.

Local Planning Committee

Phyllis M. May-Machunda (Minnesota State University Moorhead), coordinator

Rhonda Dass (Minnesota State University, Mankato)

Monica Foote (St Paul, Minnesota)

Peter Harle (University of Minnesota)

David Todd Lawrence (University of St. Thomas)

Loren Niemi (storyteller)

Phil Nusbaum (Grassroots Culture)

Lucia Pawlowski (University of St. Thomas)

Scott Pollock (American Swedish Institute)

Elise Schebler Roberts (Hennepin History Museum)
Amy M. Shaw (
St. Catherine University)
Rosemary Stanfield-Johnson (
University of Minnesota, Duluth)
Ali Zimmerman (University of Minnesota)
Jack Zipes (University of Minnesota, retired)

Rachel V. González-Martin (University of Texas, Austin), Cultural Diversity Committee liaison

Review Committee

David Todd Lawrence (University of St. Thomas), chair

Peter Harle (University of Minnesota), coordinator

Lucia Pawlowski (University of St. Thomas), coordinator


Anton D. Banchy (independent)

Kaitlyn Berle (Wisconsin Arts Board)

Lacey Cornell (FoodCorps)
James Dow (Iowa State University)
Tim Frandy (Western Kentucky University)

Debbie Hanson (Augustana University)

Nicholas Hartmann (National Czech & Slovak Museum & Library)

Charitie Hyman (University of Wisconsin, Madison)

Joseph Jastrzembski (Minot State University)

Peggy Korsmo-Kennon (American Swedish Institute)

Rossina Liu (The University of Iowa)

Ruth Olson (University of Wisconsin, Madison)

Lisa Rathje (Local Learning: The National Network for Folk Arts in Education)


Career Center
| Open Forums
| Online Store
| Renew
| Member Search
| Donate

American Folklore SocietySister Society: SIEF
Classroom-Office Building, Indiana University, 800 East Third Street, Bloomington IN 47405 USA

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal