Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Join AFS
2018 American Folklore Society Election
Share |

The 2018 American Folklore Society election is now open for your vote.  Please go to this URL to find the ballot:

This year, AFS members are electing candidates to the Presidency (2019-2022), to three seats on the Executive Board (for three-year, 2019-2021 terms) and to one seat on the Nominating Committee (for a three-year, 2019-2021 term).

President-Elect (one to be elected to a four-year term: President-Elect in 2019, President in 2020-2021, and Past President in 2022):

Simon J. Bronner, Missouri University of Science and Technology
Norma E. Cantú
, Trinity University

Executive Board (three to be elected to three-year, 2019-2021 terms):

Pat Atkinson, Nevada Arts Council

Luisa Del Giudice, Independent, California

Pat Jasper, Independent, Texas

Tom Mould, Elon University, Elon, North Carolina

Martha Sims, The Ohio State University

Emily Socolov, University of Texas, Austin


Nominating Committee (one to be elected to a three-year, 2019-2021 term):

Andrea Graham, University of Wyoming
Lisa Rathje
Local Learning

To cast your ballot securely, follow the link above (if you are not logged in to your member account you will be prompted to do so). We require your login and personal information to verify that you are an AFS member and to ensure that each member votes only once. AFS staff will see only vote counts, not individual votes.  

The balloting page includes links to each candidate's biographical summary and platform statement. You can go back and forth between the candidate pages and the balloting page until you cast and submit your votes.

Online balloting will be open through 11:59 PM EST (UTC-5) on December 31, 2018, and those elected will take office in January 2019. We'll send word of the final election results to all AFS members shortly after the first of the year.


Career Center
| Open Forums
| Online Store
| Renew
| Member Search
| Donate

American Folklore SocietySister Society: SIEF
Classroom-Office Building, Indiana University, 800 East Third Street, Bloomington IN 47405 USA

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal