Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Join AFS
2014 AFS Election
The AFS Nominating Committee (chair Sally Van de Water, Laura Marcus Green, Selina Morales, and Pravina Shukla) has announced its slate of candidates for the 2014 election. This year's candidates are:

President (elect one candidate for a 2015–18 term: President-Elect in 2015, President in 2016–17, and Past President in 2018):
Executive Board (elect three candidates for 2015–17 terms):
Jeff Todd Titon

Nominating Committee (elect one candidate for a 2015–17 term):
Dan Sheehy

All candidates have provided biographical summaries and platform statements, which you can read by clicking on candidates' names. We have invited all candidates to take part in the Candidates' Forum at the Santa Fe annual meeting in early November. Secure online voting will begin after the annual meeting and will continue through December 31. Those elected will take office in January 2015.

Career Center
| Open Forums
| Online Store
| Renew
| Member Search
| Donate

American Folklore SocietySister Society: SIEF
Classroom-Office Building, Indiana University, 800 East Third Street, Bloomington IN 47405 USA

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal