Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Join AFS
AFS Review: News

AFS Executive Board Elects 12th Member for 2016-2018

Wednesday, January 13, 2016   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Tim Lloyd
Share |

The AFS Executive Board has elected Guillermo de los Reyes Heredia, Associate Professor in the Department of Hispanic Studies at the University of Houston, to serve a 2016-2018 term on the Board.

For 2016, the Executive Board will include:

Kay Turner, President (New York University)
Michael Ann Williams, Past President (Western Kentucky University)

Barry Bergey (Independent, Bethesda, Maryland)
Katey Borland (The Ohio State University)
Norma CantĂș (University of Missouri, Kansas City)
Guillermo de los Reyes Heredia (University of Houston)
Lisa Gilman (University of Oregon)
Maggie Holtzberg (Massachusetts Cultural Council)
Maggie Kruesi (American Folklife Center, Library of Congress)
Jim Leary (University of Wisconsin)
Jeff Todd Titon (Brown University, emeritus)
Diane Tye (Memorial University of Newfoundland)

Tim Lloyd, ex officio (American Folklore Society)

Career Center
| Open Forums
| Online Store
| Renew
| Member Search
| Donate

American Folklore SocietySister Society: SIEF
Classroom-Office Building, Indiana University, 800 East Third Street, Bloomington IN 47405 USA

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal