Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Join AFS
AFS Review: News

The American Folklore Society Sustainers’ Fund Campaign Update: Please Join Us in 2015!

Monday, December 14, 2015   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Shannon K. Larson
Share |

In 2010, the Executive Board of the American Folklore Society created the AFS Sustainers’ Fund as a way for Society members to support the AFS's growing profile of present-day activities each year.

Each year since then, both the number of contributors and the amount they have collectively contributed have grown. In 2014, 96 of your colleagues contributed a total of $17,500 to the campaign. So far this year, the 61 colleagues listed below have made contributions totaling more than $7,400 to our campaign.

Please join us by December 31, so that we can make the 2015 campaign our most successful yet!

We will use your Sustainers' Fund contribution to support and enhance AFS's current programs and services: publications, web-based resources, conferences, prizes, travel stipends, international activities, support for students, and the like.

Anyone can contribute to the Fund, and in any amount. Your participation is what is most important. Contributions to AFS, a non-profit organization, are tax-deductible to the extent allowed by law.

The amount of your contribution will always remain confidential, but unless you prefer to remain anonymous we will add your name to the alphabetical list of Sustainers’ Fund contributors.

If you want to contribute to the AFS Sustainers' Fund, please follow this link to our secure online donation page:

If you prefer you can send your contribution to the following mailing address (If you do, please write "AFS 2015 Sustainers' Fund" on the memo line of your check.):

American Folklore Society
Indiana University
Eigenmann Hall
1900 East Tenth Street
Bloomington, IN 47406

Thank you for your support of our Society and field, both now and throughout the year.

AFS 2015 Sustainers' Fund Contributors To Date:

Barbara Annan
Pat Atkinson
Charles Baker-Clark
Robert Baron
Peter Bartis
Harry Berger
John Burrison
Lorraine Walsh Cashman and Ray Cashman
Marcus Cederström
William Clements
Susan Davis
James Dow
Sue Eleuterio
Bill Ellis
Michael Evans
Marcia Gaudet
Janet Gilmore and Jim Leary
Andrea Graham
Gary Gugelchuk
Gregory Hansen
Sarah Hatcher
Elissa R. Henken
Jo Farb Hernandez
Joe Hickerson
Susan Tower Hollis
Jason Baird Jackson
Rosan Jordan and Frank de Caro
Andy Kolovos
Barbara and Tim Lloyd
Suzanne MacAulay
Kathleen E.B. Manley
Sarah McCartt-Jackson
John McDowell
Wolfgang and Barbara Mieder
Justin Nolan
Dorry Noyes
Bonnie and Mal O'Connor
John Price
Anne Pryor
Tom Rankin
Neil Rosenberg
Riki Saltzman
Aimée Schmidt
Guha Shankar
Dan Sheehy
Pravina Shukla and Henry Glassie
Carol Silverman
Lynne Swanson
Jackie Thursby
Kay Turner
Theresa Vaughan
Thomas U. Walker
Sabra Webber
Marilyn White


Career Center
| Open Forums
| Online Store
| Renew
| Member Search
| Donate

American Folklore SocietySister Society: SIEF
Classroom-Office Building, Indiana University, 800 East Third Street, Bloomington IN 47405 USA

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal