Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Join AFS
AFS Review: News

The New Journal of American Folklore Editorial Team

Friday, September 26, 2014   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Tim Lloyd
Share |

The Western Kentucky University-based incoming editors of the Journal of American Folklore have announced their complete editorial team, and will begin receiving submissions for the Journal shortly.


The Editors of the Journal, who will serve though 2020, are Ann K. Ferrell, Editor-in-Chief; Erika Brady, Co-Editor; and Associate Editors Brent Björkman, Timothy H. Evans, Kate Parker Horigan, J. Akuma-Kalu Njoku, and Michael Ann Williams. Eleanor Hasken is the Journal's Editorial Assistant. The Co-Editor's position will rotate annually among the Associate Editors.

We will announce the new submission information for the Journal next week.

The Book Review Editors of the Journal are Debra Shutika, Joy Fraser, and Ben Gatling of George Mason University.

The Exhibit Review Editor of the Journal is Carrie Hertz of the Museum of International Folk Art.

The Film and Video Review Editor of the Journal is Teresa Hollingsworth of SouthArts.

The Sound Review Editor of the Journal is Jim Nelson of St. Louis Community College.

The Website Review Editor of the Journal is Ian Brodie of Cape Breton University.


The members of the Journal's Editorial Board, who assist the editors in identifying and soliciting good work, are:


Joey Brackner, Alabama State Council on the Arts
James Deutsch, Smithsonian Center for Folklife and Cultural Heritage
Valdimar Tr. Hafstein, University of Iceland
Rosemary V. Hathaway, West Virginia University
Barbara Kirshenblatt-Gimblett, Museum of the History of Polish Jews
Simon Lichman, Centre for Creativity in Education and Cultural Heritage
Joseph Sciorra, John D. Calandra Italian American Institute
Amy E. Skillman, Goucher College
Margaret R. Yocom, George Mason University, emerita

Career Center
| Open Forums
| Online Store
| Renew
| Member Search
| Donate

American Folklore SocietySister Society: SIEF
Classroom-Office Building, Indiana University, 800 East Third Street, Bloomington IN 47405 USA

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal