Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Join AFS
AFS Review: News

AFS Nominating Committee Announces 2014 Slate of Candidates

Friday, August 1, 2014   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Tim Lloyd
Share |
The AFS Nominating Committee (Sally Van de Water, chair; Laura Marcus Green, Selina Morales, and Pravina Shukla) has just announced its slate of candidates for the 2014 election. This year's candidates are:

President (elect one candidate for a 2015-2018 term: President-Elect in 2015, President in 2016-2017, and Past President in 2018):
Kay Turner
Patricia Turner
Executive Board (elect three candidates for 2015-2017 terms):
Norma Cantú
Lisa Gilman
Winnie Lambrecht
Cliff Murphy
Bonnie Blair O’Connor
Jeff Todd Titon

Nominating Committee (elect one candidate for a 2015-2017 term):
Joseph Sciorra
Dan Sheehy

Members of the Society who want to add another candidate to this slate must submit a) a petition signed by at least 10 current AFS members nominating the candidate and noting the office for which s/he is bring nominated, and b) a signed statement from the proposed candidate agreeing to run, to AFS Executive Director Tim Lloyd at no later than September 1, 2014.

All candidates will provide biographical summaries and platform statements, which we will post on this site before the Santa Fe annual meeting. We will invite all candidates to take part in a Candidates' Forum at the meeting. Secure online voting will begin after the annual meeting and will continue through December 31. Those elected will take office in January 2015.

Career Center
| Open Forums
| Online Store
| Renew
| Member Search
| Donate

American Folklore SocietySister Society: SIEF
Classroom-Office Building, Indiana University, 800 East Third Street, Bloomington IN 47405 USA

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal