Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Join AFS
AFS Review: News

2012 NEA National Heritage Fellowship Recipients Announced

Wednesday, June 20, 2012   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Lorraine Cashman

The National Endowment for the Arts has named the 2012 NEA National Heritage Fellows: eight folk and traditional artists recognized for their artistic excellence and efforts to conserve America’s culture for future generations. In addition, for the first time ever, the NEA recognized a director of a state arts agency for his work in promoting the importance of the folk and traditional arts in defining and giving life to a community. The fellowships are the nation’s highest honor in the folk and traditional arts, and include a one-time award of $25,000.

See for more information, including the list of winners.

Career Center
|Open Forums
|Online Store
|Member Search
|Privacy Policy
|Press Room

American Folklore SocietySister Society: SIEF
Classroom-Office Building, Indiana University, 800 East Third Street, Bloomington IN 47405 USA

Headquartered on the campus of Indiana University-Bloomington, AFS appreciates the generous support of the IU College of Arts and Sciences.

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal