Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Join AFS
AFS Review: News

AFS 2010 Election

Thursday, October 28, 2010   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Timothy Lloyd

The AFS 2010 election is now open and will remain open through December 31. Help choose the colleagues who will lead your Society by voting in this year's election.

This year, you have the opportunity to cast votes for the AFS Presidency (for a four-year term comprising the offices of President-Elect, President, and Past President), for three seats on the Executive Board (each for a three-year term), and for one seat on the Nominating Committee (for a three-year term).

This year’s candidates are:

PRESIDENCY (for a four-year term, 2011-2014)

Diane Goldstein, Indiana University
Steve Zeitlin, City Lore

EXECUTIVE BOARD (for a three-year term, 2011-2013)

Katherine Borland, The Ohio State University
Lisa Gabbert, Utah State University
Maria Carmen Gambliel, Idaho Commission on the Arts
Sabina Magliocco, California State University, Northridge
Leonard Norman Primiano, Cabrini College
David A. Taylor, American Folklife Center

NOMINATING COMMITTEE (for a three-year term, 2011-2013)

Christina Barr, Nevada Humanities
Linda Pershing, California State

The secure online election page is available to AFS members only through the "AFS 2010 Election" link near the upper left corner of all AFS website pages.

You can also find candidates' biographical summaries and platform statements through links from the election page.

Thank you for your support of our field and Society, both now and throughout the year. We will announce election results in January 2011.

Career Center
| Open Forums
| Online Store
| Renew
| Member Search
| Privacy Policy
| Donate

American Folklore SocietySister Society: SIEF
Classroom-Office Building, Indiana University, 800 East Third Street, Bloomington IN 47405 USA

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal