Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Join AFS
AFS Review: News

2016 AFS Nominating Committee Invites Your Recommendations

Thursday, June 9, 2016   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Shannon K. Larson

This is a final reminder that the 2016 AFS Nominating Committee (Selina Morales, chair; Joseph Sciorra, Diane Tye, and Steve Zeitlin) is about to begin work to assemble the slate of candidates for this year's election, in which the AFS membership will elect its next President, three members of the Executive Board, and a member of the Nominating Committee.

The Committee encourages all AFS members to recommend strong candidates for any of these offices by email to Selina Morales at no later than Wednesday, June 15.

The following is a list of current Board members, with the expiration dates of their terms:

Executive Board members with terms ending on December 31, 2016
Michael Ann Williams, Western Kentucky University (currently Past President)
Maggie Holtzberg, Massachusetts Cultural Council
Maggie Kruesi, Library of Congress
Diane Tye, Memorial University of Newfoundland

December 31, 2017
Norma CantĂș, Trinity University
Lisa Gilman, University of Oregon
Jeff Todd Titon, Brown University, emeritus

December 31, 2018
Kay Turner, New York University (currently President)
Barry Bergey, Bethesda, Maryland
Katey Borland, The Ohio State University
Guillermo de los Reyes Heredia, University of Houston
Jim Leary, University of Wisconsin, emeritus


Career Center
|Open Forums
|Online Store
|Member Search
|Privacy Policy
|Press Room

American Folklore SocietySister Society: SIEF
Classroom-Office Building, Indiana University, 800 East Third Street, Bloomington IN 47405 USA

Headquartered on the campus of Indiana University-Bloomington, AFS appreciates the generous support of the IU College of Arts and Sciences.

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal