Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Join AFS
AFS Review: News

2015 AFS Election Candidate Biographies and Platform Statements Now Available

Tuesday, September 8, 2015   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Tim Lloyd
The AFS Nominating Committee (chair Laura Marcus Green, Selina Morales, Joseph Sciorra, and Pravina Shukla) has announced its slate of candidates for the 2015 election. You can read biographical summaries and platform statements from all of the candidates by clicking on their names below.

Executive Board (elect three candidates for 2016–18 terms):

Barry Bergey

Katherine Borland

Olivia Cadaval

Guillermo de los Reyes Heredia

Teresa Hollingsworth

Jim Leary

Nominating Committee (elect one candidate for a 2016–18 term):

Joe Goodwin

Steve Zeitlin

All candidates have provided biographical summaries and platform statements, which you can read by clicking on candidates' names. We have invited all candidates to take part in the Candidates' Forum on Thursday afternoon at the Long Beach annual meeting in October. Secure online voting will begin on November 1 and will continue through December 31. Those elected will take office in January 2016.

Career Center
| Open Forums
| Online Store
| Renew
| Member Search
| Privacy Policy
| Donate

American Folklore SocietySister Society: SIEF
Classroom-Office Building, Indiana University, 800 East Third Street, Bloomington IN 47405 USA

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal