Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Join AFS
Executive Board


Kay TurnerKay Turner (New York University)



Dorothy Noyes (The Ohio State University)

Executive Board

Terms ending after 2017

Norma CantuNorma E. Cantú (Trinity University)
Lisa GilmanLisa Gilman (University of Oregon)
Jeff Todd TitonJeff Todd Titon (Brown University, emeritus)

Terms ending after 2018

Barry BergeyBarry Bergey (Independent, Bethesda, Maryland)
Katherine BorlandKatherine Borland (The Ohio State University)
Guillermo De Los ReyesGuillermo De Los Reyes (University of Houston)

Jim LearyJim Leary (University of Wisconsin, Madison)

Terms ending after 2018

Wanda AddisonWanda J. Addison (National University)
Olivia CadavalOlivia Cadaval (Smithsonian Institution)
Phyllis May-MachundaPhyllis May-Machunda (
Minnesota State University Moorhead)

Ex officio

Tim LloydTimothy Lloyd (Executive Director, American Folklore Society)




Click here for a list of former Board members.

Career Center
| Open Forums
| Online Store
| Renew
| Member Search
| Donate

American Folklore SocietySister Society: SIEF
Classroom-Office Building, Indiana University, 800 East Third Street, Bloomington IN 47405 USA

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal