Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Join AFS
Folklore Studies Calendar of Events
 
UpcomingUpcoming PastPast Month ViewMonth View
Here you can find out about upcoming events in the field of folklore studies. Please click the event name to see its details.

To submit an event, please email AmericanFolkloreSociety@gmail.com.

Upcoming Events

Wednesday, October 19, 2016

 
2016 AFS/ISFNR Joint Annual Meeting
10/19/2016 » 10/22/2016
Location: Miami, Florida   
 

Thursday, October 20, 2016

 
TIMESCALES: A Conference of the Penn Program in Environmental Humanities
10/20/2016 » 10/22/2016
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania   
 

Wednesday, November 02, 2016

 
The 2016 Italian American Studies Association Conference
11/2/2016 » 11/5/2016
Location: Long Beach, California   
 

Thursday, November 03, 2016

 
The 19th Annual Banjo Gathering
11/3/2016 » 11/5/2016
Location: Charlottesville, Virginia   
 

Friday, November 04, 2016

 
The 2016 North Carolina Maritime History Council Conference
11/4/2016 » 11/5/2016
Location: New Bern, North Carolina   
 

Saturday, November 05, 2016

 
2016 Tennessee Folklore Society Annual Meeting
11/5/2016
Location: Nashville, Tennessee   
 

Wednesday, November 09, 2016

 
 

Thursday, November 10, 2016

 
 
The 2016 Annual Meeting of the Society for Ethnomusicology
11/10/2016 » 11/13/2016
Location: Washington, D.C. , District of Columbia   
 

Friday, November 11, 2016

 
 

Thursday, November 17, 2016

 
 

Thursday, November 24, 2016

 
 

Saturday, December 17, 2016

 
The 2016 IASTE Conference: Legitimating Tradition
12/17/2016 » 12/20/2016
Location: Kuwait City   
 

Sunday, March 26, 2017

 
Young Scholars Working Group Conference
3/26/2017
Location: Göttingen   
 
13th International SIEF Congress
3/26/2017 » 3/30/2017
Location: Göttingen   
 
Displaying page 2 of 3
1  |  2  |  3

Career Center
| Open Forums
| Online Store
| Renew
| Member Search
| Donate
| FAQ


American Folklore SocietySister Society: SIEF
Eigenmann Hall, Indiana University, 1900 East Tenth Street, Bloomington IN 47406 USA
812/856-2379; fax: 812/856-2483; www.afsnet.org


Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership.com®  ::  Legal