Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Join AFS
Folklore Studies Calendar of Events
 
UpcomingUpcoming PastPast Month ViewMonth View
Here you can find out about upcoming events in the field of folklore studies. Please click the event name to see its details.

To submit an event, please email AmericanFolkloreSociety@gmail.com.

Upcoming Events

Thursday, April 27, 2017

 
 

Wednesday, May 10, 2017

 
51st Annual ARSC Conference
5/10/2017 » 5/13/2017
Location: San Antonio, Texas   
 

Thursday, May 18, 2017

 
Conference on the Future of American Folkloristics
5/18/2017 » 5/20/2017
Location: Bloomington, Indiana   
 

Tuesday, May 23, 2017

 
 

Thursday, June 15, 2017

 
Connecting (to) Heritage Studies in the U.S: A Consortium
6/15/2017 » 6/18/2017
Location: Jonesboro, Arkansas   
 

Tuesday, July 18, 2017

 
National Basketry Organization 2017 Conference
7/18/2017 » 7/23/2017
Location: Tacoma, Washington   
 

Thursday, July 27, 2017

 
Summer of Love Conference 2017
7/27/2017 » 7/29/2017
Location: San Francisco, California   
 

Tuesday, September 26, 2017

 
2017 NPS-NCPTT Divine Disorder Conference
9/26/2017 » 9/28/2017
Location: Sheboygan, Wisconsin   
 

Monday, October 16, 2017

 
AFS Archives and Libraries' Section Conference: Adventures in Archiving
10/16/2017 » 10/17/2017
Location: Minneapolis, Minnesota   
 

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

 
2017 Annual Meeting of the American Folklore Society
10/18/2017 » 10/21/2017
Location: Minneapolis, Minnesota   
 

Thursday, October 26, 2017

 
The Society for Ethnomusicology 2017 Annual Meeting
10/26/2017 » 10/29/2017
Location: Denver, Colorado   
 

Thursday, January 4, 2018

 
2018 MLA Convention
1/4/2018 » 1/7/2018
Location: New York City, New York   
 
Displaying page 1 of 1

Career Center
| Open Forums
| Online Store
| Renew
| Member Search
| Donate
| FAQ


American Folklore SocietySister Society: SIEF
Classroom-Office Building, Indiana University, 800 East Third Street, Bloomington IN 47405 USA
812/856-2379; fax: 812/856-2483; www.afsnet.org


Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal