Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Join AFS
Folklore Studies Calendar of Events
 
UpcomingUpcoming PastPast Month ViewMonth View
Here you can find out about upcoming events in the field of folklore studies. Please click the event name to see its details.

To submit an event, please email AmericanFolkloreSociety@gmail.com.

Upcoming Events

Thursday, June 12, 2014

 
 

Wednesday, June 18, 2014

 
Mortuary Traditions: Memory, Protocols, Monuments
6/18/2014 » 6/20/2014
Location: Nanterre   
 

Monday, June 23, 2014

 
Summer Institute in Museum Anthropology
6/23/2014 » 7/18/2014
Location: Washington, District of Columbia   
 
 

Thursday, June 26, 2014

 
 

Friday, June 27, 2014

 
 

Saturday, June 28, 2014

 
 

Friday, July 04, 2014

 
 

Sunday, July 06, 2014

 
Transnational Feminisms Summer Institute
7/6/2014 » 7/11/2014
Location: Columbus, Ohio   
 

Friday, July 11, 2014

 
AFS Folklore and Literature Section Think Tank
7/11/2014 » 7/13/2014
Location: Red Cloud, Nebraska   
 

Monday, July 14, 2014

 
 
Exploring the Past: Archaeology in the Upper Mississippi River Valley
7/14/2014 » 8/1/2014
Location: La Crosse, Wisconsin   
 

Tuesday, July 22, 2014

 
Heritage 2014
7/22/2014 » 7/25/2014
Location: Guimarães   
 

Wednesday, July 23, 2014

 
15th International Bakhtin Conference
7/23/2014 » 7/27/2014
Location: Stockholm   
 

Monday, July 28, 2014

 
Community Works Institute's Summer WEST Institute on Service-Learning
7/28/2014 » 8/1/2014
Location: Los Angeles, California   
 
Displaying page 2 of 4
1  |  2  |  3  |  4


Home
|Career Center
|Open Forums
|Online Store
|Renew
|Member Search
|Donate
|FAQ


American Folklore Society
Mershon Center, The Ohio State University, 1501 Neil Avenue, Columbus OH 43201-2602 USA
614/292-4715; fax: 614/292-2199; www.afsnet.org


Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership.com®  ::  Legal/Privacy