Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Join AFS
Folklore Studies Calendar of Events
 
UpcomingUpcoming PastPast Month ViewMonth View
Here you can find out about upcoming events in the field of folklore studies. Please click the event name to see its details.

To submit an event, please email AmericanFolkloreSociety@gmail.com.

Upcoming Events

Monday, September 28, 2015

 
 

Wednesday, September 30, 2015

 
 

Monday, October 05, 2015

 
International Conference on the Blues
10/5/2015 » 10/6/2015
Location: Cleveland, Mississippi   
 

Wednesday, October 07, 2015

 
 

Friday, October 09, 2015

 
 

Tuesday, October 13, 2015

 
North Atlantic Fiddle Convention
10/13/2015 » 10/17/2015
Location: Cape Breton Island   
 
Cultural Recovery: Roles of Museums and Archives
10/13/2015 » 10/14/2015
Location: Columbia, Missouri   
 

Wednesday, October 14, 2015

 
Oral History Association Annual Meeting
10/14/2015 » 10/18/2015
Location: Tampa, Florida   
 
2015 Annual Meeting of the American Folklore Society
10/14/2015 » 10/17/2015
Location: Long Beach, California   
 

Friday, October 16, 2015

 
Empire and Solidarity in the Americas Conference
10/16/2015 » 10/17/2015
Location: New Orleans, Louisiana   
 
Folklore & Anthropology
10/16/2015
Location: London   
 

Friday, October 23, 2015

 
3rd International Scientific Conference of the Lithuanian Society for the Study of Religions
10/23/2015 » 10/24/2015
Location: Vilnius   
 

Friday, October 30, 2015

 
 

Thursday, December 03, 2015

 
Society for Ethnomusicology 2015 Annual Meeting
12/3/2015 » 12/6/2015
Location: Austin, Texas   
 

Thursday, March 03, 2016

 
Narratives of Place in Literature, Film, and Folklore
3/3/2016 » 3/4/2016
Location: Hilo, Hawaii   
 
Displaying page 2 of 3
1  |  2  |  3


Home
|Career Center
|Open Forums
|Online Store
|Renew
|Member Search
|Donate
|FAQ


American Folklore Society
Mershon Center, The Ohio State University, 1501 Neil Avenue, Columbus OH 43201-2602 USA
614/292-4715; fax: 614/292-2199; www.afsnet.org


Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership.com®  ::  Legal