Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Join AFS
Folklore Studies Calendar of Events
 
UpcomingUpcoming PastPast Month ViewMonth View
Here you can find out about upcoming events in the field of folklore studies. Please click the event name to see its details.

To submit an event, please email AmericanFolkloreSociety@gmail.com.

Upcoming Events

Thursday, January 08, 2015

 
130th MLA Annual Convention
1/8/2015 » 1/11/2015
Location: Vancouver   
 

Sunday, January 18, 2015

 
Southwest Folklife Alliance Ethnographic Field School
1/18/2015 » 1/24/2015
Location: Banamichi    
 

Thursday, January 29, 2015

 
 

Friday, February 06, 2015

 
 

Friday, March 13, 2015

 
"Peaks and Valleys": SEMSEC 2015 Annual Meeting
3/13/2015 » 3/14/2015
Location: Knoxville, Tennessee   
 

Monday, March 23, 2015

 
 

Wednesday, March 25, 2015

 
2015 Society for Applied Anthropology: "Continuity and Change"
3/25/2015 » 3/28/2015
Location: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania   
 

Thursday, March 26, 2015

 
 
46th Annual Conference of the College English Association: Imaginations
3/26/2015 » 3/28/2015
Location: Indianapolis, Indiana   
 

Friday, March 27, 2015

 
 
"The Electric Guitar in Popular Culture"
3/27/2015 » 3/28/2015
Location: Bowling Green, Ohio   
 

Wednesday, April 08, 2015

 
Delta Symposium XXI: The South Goes to the Movies
4/8/2015 » 4/11/2015
Location: State University, Arkansas   
 
 

Friday, April 10, 2015

 
Hiphop Studies Futures: The 2015 Ohio State University Hiphop Literacies Conference
4/10/2015 » 4/11/2015
Location: Columbus, Ohio   
 

Monday, April 13, 2015

 
 
Displaying page 1 of 3
1  |  2  |  3


Home
|Career Center
|Open Forums
|Online Store
|Renew
|Member Search
|Donate
|FAQ


American Folklore Society
Mershon Center, The Ohio State University, 1501 Neil Avenue, Columbus OH 43201-2602 USA
614/292-4715; fax: 614/292-2199; www.afsnet.org


Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership.com®  ::  Legal