Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Join AFS
Folklore Studies Calendar of Events
 
UpcomingUpcoming PastPast Month ViewMonth View
Here you can find out about upcoming events in the field of folklore studies. Please click the event name to see its details.

To submit an event, please email AmericanFolkloreSociety@gmail.com.

Upcoming Events

Friday, November 10, 2017

 
Unison (Exhibit of Kimono-inspired artwork) by Mayumi Lake
11/10/2017 » 11/22/2017
Location: Chicago, Illinois   
 
Then They Came for Me [Exhibit]
11/10/2017 » 11/19/2017
Location: Chicago, Illinois   
 

Thursday, November 23, 2017

 
"Contact Zones and Border Regions" Conference
11/23/2017 » 11/24/2017
Location: Dresden   
 

Saturday, November 25, 2017

 
Songs in Tradition and in Print
11/25/2017
Location: Sheffield, South Yorkshire    Time: 10:00 AM
 

Monday, November 27, 2017

 
Folklore and Old Norse Mythology Conference
11/27/2017 » 11/28/2017
Location: Helsinki   
 
SIMA 10 Year Anniversary Symposium
11/27/2017 » 11/28/2017
Location: Washington, District of Columbia   
 

Wednesday, December 6, 2017

 
 

Thursday, January 4, 2018

 
2018 MLA Convention
1/4/2018 » 1/7/2018
Location: New York City, New York   
 

Thursday, February 8, 2018

 
“Jewish Storytelling: Traditions and Transformations” Conference
2/8/2018 » 2/9/2018
Location: Bloomington, Indiana   
 

Tuesday, April 3, 2018

 
Society for Applied Anthropology's 78th Annual Meeting
4/3/2018 » 4/7/2018
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania   
 

Wednesday, April 11, 2018

 
Delta Symposium XXIV
4/11/2018 » 4/14/2018
Location: Jonesboro, Arkansas   
 

Thursday, April 12, 2018

 
Northeast Modern Language Association 2018 Convention
4/12/2018 » 4/15/2018
Location: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania   
 

Wednesday, April 18, 2018

 
International Antalya Children Festival
4/18/2018 » 4/24/2018
Location: Antalya   
 

Thursday, April 26, 2018

 
 

Wednesday, May 2, 2018

 
Vernacular Architecture Forum 2018 Annual Meeting
5/2/2018 » 5/5/2018
Location: Alexandria, Virginia   
 
Displaying page 1 of 2
1  |  2

Career Center
| Open Forums
| Online Store
| Renew
| Member Search
| Donate
| FAQ


American Folklore SocietySister Society: SIEF
Classroom-Office Building, Indiana University, 800 East Third Street, Bloomington IN 47405 USA
812/856-2379; www.afsnet.org


Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal