Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Join AFS
Folklore Studies Calendar of Events
 
UpcomingUpcoming PastPast Month ViewMonth View
Here you can find out about upcoming events in the field of folklore studies. Please click the event name to see its details.

To submit an event, please email AmericanFolkloreSociety@gmail.com.

Upcoming Events

Wednesday, April 08, 2015

 
Delta Symposium XXI: The South Goes to the Movies
4/8/2015 » 4/11/2015
Location: State University, Arkansas   
 
 

Friday, April 10, 2015

 
Hiphop Studies Futures: The 2015 Ohio State University Hiphop Literacies Conference
4/10/2015 » 4/11/2015
Location: Columbus, Ohio   
 
 

Monday, April 13, 2015

 
 

Friday, April 17, 2015

 
Western States Folklore Society Annual Meeting
4/17/2015 » 4/18/2015
Location: Los Angeles, California   
 
Singing the World: Song in/as Literature
4/17/2015 » 4/18/2015
Location: New Haven, Connecticut   
 
 

Thursday, April 23, 2015

 
 

Friday, April 24, 2015

 
Personal Digital Archiving Conference 2015
4/24/2015 » 4/26/2015
Location: New York City, New York   
 

Thursday, April 30, 2015

 
Call for Papers & Participants The English Fiddle Symposium
4/30/2015 » 5/1/2015
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne   
 

Wednesday, May 06, 2015

 
 

Monday, May 11, 2015

 
 

Thursday, May 14, 2015

 
Museums at the Crossroads: Local Knowledge, Global Encouters
5/14/2015 » 5/21/2015
Location: Bloomington, Indiana   
 

Friday, May 15, 2015

 
Oral History Workshop at Vermont Folklife Center
5/15/2015
Location: Middlebury, Vermont   
 
Displaying page 1 of 4
1  |  2  |  3  |  4


Home
|Career Center
|Open Forums
|Online Store
|Renew
|Member Search
|Donate
|FAQ


American Folklore Society
Mershon Center, The Ohio State University, 1501 Neil Avenue, Columbus OH 43201-2602 USA
614/292-4715; fax: 614/292-2199; www.afsnet.org


Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership.com®  ::  Legal