Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Join AFS
Folklore Studies Calendar of Events
 
UpcomingUpcoming PastPast Month ViewMonth View
Here you can find out about upcoming events in the field of folklore studies. Please click the event name to see its details.

To submit an event, please email AmericanFolkloreSociety@gmail.com.

Upcoming Events

Friday, February 05, 2016

 
Chennai Storytelling Festival 2016
2/5/2016 » 2/14/2016
Location: Chennai   
 

Thursday, February 18, 2016

 
 

Monday, February 22, 2016

 
The Calandra Institute's "Documented Italians" Film and Video Series
2/22/2016
Location: New York City, New York    Time: 6:00 PM
 

Friday, February 26, 2016

 
 
Shared Traditions: Sacred Music in the South
2/26/2016 » 2/27/2016
Location: Columbia, South Carolina   
 

Sunday, February 28, 2016

 
Sacred Realm Exhibition: Opening Day Events
2/28/2016
Location: Santa Fe, New Mexico    Time: 1:00 PM
 

Thursday, March 03, 2016

 
Narratives of Place in Literature, Film, and Folklore
3/3/2016 » 3/4/2016
Location: Hilo, Hawaii   
 
2016 Virginia Forum
3/3/2016 » 3/5/2016
Location: Williamsburg, Virginia   
 

Friday, March 11, 2016

 
The Supernatural
3/11/2016 » 3/13/2016
Location: Budapest   
 

Wednesday, March 16, 2016

 
"Challenging the Exclusive Past": National Council on Public History Annual Meeting
3/16/2016 » 3/19/2016
Location: Baltimore, Maryland   
 

Thursday, March 17, 2016

 
Conference on The Politics of Health in the U.S. South
3/17/2016 » 3/18/2016
Location: Nashville, Tennessee   
 

Tuesday, March 29, 2016

 
 

Thursday, March 31, 2016

 
The Calandra Institute's "Documented Italians" Film and Video Series
3/31/2016
Location: New York City, New York    Time: 6:00 PM
 

Friday, April 01, 2016

 
The Beatles Symposium
4/1/2016 » 4/2/2016
Location: Cleveland, Mississippi   
 

Saturday, April 02, 2016

 
The 2016 New York Folklore Society Conference
4/2/2016
Location: New York City, New York   
 
Displaying page 1 of 5
1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5

Career Center
| Open Forums
| Online Store
| Renew
| Member Search
| Donate
| FAQ


American Folklore SocietySister Society: SIEF
Eigenmann Hall, Indiana University, 1900 East Tenth Street, Bloomington IN 47406 USA
812/856-2379; fax: 812/856-2483; www.afsnet.org


Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership.com®  ::  Legal