Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Join AFS
Folklore Studies Calendar of Events
 
UpcomingUpcoming PastPast Month ViewMonth View
Here you can find out about upcoming events in the field of folklore studies. Please click the event name to see its details.

To submit an event, please email AmericanFolkloreSociety@gmail.com.

Upcoming Events

Monday, August 01, 2016

 
CWI's Summer WEST Institute
8/1/2016 » 8/5/2016
Location: Los Angeles, California   
 

Thursday, August 18, 2016

 
The 2016 Sixteenth Century Studies Conference
8/18/2016 » 8/20/2016
Location: Bruges   
 

Saturday, August 20, 2016

 
Lecture and Screening with Steve Zeitlin and Paul Wagner
8/20/2016
Location: Washington, District of Columbia   
 

Saturday, September 03, 2016

 
 

Wednesday, September 14, 2016

 
NASAA Assembly 2016
9/14/2016 » 9/17/2016
Location: Grand Rapids, Michigan   
 
 

Monday, September 19, 2016

 
The Southern Foodways Alliance 2016 Graduate Student Conference
9/19/2016 » 9/20/2016
Location: Oxford, Mississippi   
 
 

Tuesday, September 20, 2016

 
 

Friday, September 30, 2016

 
The Third Extending Play Conference
9/30/2016 » 10/1/2016
Location: New Brunswick, New Jersey   
 
Play/back: A Symposium on Preserving Audiovisual Heritage
9/30/2016
Location: Washington, District of Columbia   
 

Monday, October 03, 2016

 
The 3rd Annual International Conference on the Blues
10/3/2016 » 10/4/2016
Location: Cleveland, Mississippi   
 

Tuesday, October 04, 2016

 
Human Rights in the Americas
10/4/2016 » 10/6/2016
Location: Santa Barbara, California   
 

Wednesday, October 12, 2016

 
Oral History Association Annual Meeting
10/12/2016 » 10/16/2016
Location: Long Beach, California   
 

Thursday, October 13, 2016

 
American Philosophical Society Symposium: Translating Across Time and Space
10/13/2016 » 10/15/2016
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania   
 
Displaying page 1 of 3
1  |  2  |  3

Career Center
| Open Forums
| Online Store
| Renew
| Member Search
| Donate
| FAQ


American Folklore SocietySister Society: SIEF
Eigenmann Hall, Indiana University, 1900 East Tenth Street, Bloomington IN 47406 USA
812/856-2379; fax: 812/856-2483; www.afsnet.org


Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership.com®  ::  Legal