Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Join AFS
AFS Committees and Working Groups

AFS Committees and Working Groups

Cultural Diversity Committee

Wanda G. Addison (National University) and Norma Cantú (Trinity University), chair

Rachel González-Martin (University of Texas), Sojin Kim (Smithsonian Institution), Debora Kodish (Independent, Philadelphia PA), Kim Lau (University of California-Santa Cruz), Shirley Moody-Turner (Pennsylvania State University), Anand Prahlad (University of Missouri), Suzy Seriff (Museum of International Folk Art), Kay Turner (New York University), Anika Wilson (University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee)

Membership Committee

Margaret R.Yocom (George Mason University, emerita), chair

Ray Cashman (Indiana University), Timothy H. Evans (Western Kentucky University), Lisa Gabbert (Utah State University), Ruth Olson (University of Wisconsin, Madison), Patricia Sawin (University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill), Daniel Wojcik (University of Oregon)

Nominating Committee

Selina Morales (Philadelphia Folklore Project), chair

Joseph Sciorra (Queens College), Diane I. Tye (Memorial University of Newfoundland), Steve Zeitlin (City Lore, New York City)

Publications Committee

Debra Lattanzi Shutika (George Mason University), chair

Anthony Bak Buccitelli (Pennsylvania State University, Harrisburg), Danille Christensen (Virginia Tech), Amber Ridington (independent)

Ad Hoc Committee on International Issues

Katey Borland (The Ohio State University), chair

Lisa Gilman (University of Oregon), Valdimar T. Hafstein (University of Iceland), Leah K. Lowthorp (Harvard University)

Ad Hoc Development Committee

Diane E. Goldstein (Indiana University), chair

Kurt Dewhurst (Michigan State University), Bill Ivey (Global Cultural Strategies), Wolfgang Mieder (University of Vermont), Maida Owens (Louisiana Division of the Arts), Patricia A. Turner (University of California, Los Angeles), Rosemary Lévy Zumwalt (Agnes Scott College, emerita)


Ad Hoc AFS Executive Board Mentoring Program Committee

Diane I. Tye (Memorial University of Newfoundland), chair

Guillermo de los Reyes Heredia (University of Houston), Lisa Gilman (University of Oregon), Maggie Holtzberg (Massachusetts Cultural Council)

Career Center
| Open Forums
| Online Store
| Renew
| Member Search
| Donate

American Folklore SocietySister Society: SIEF
Classroom-Office Building, Indiana University, 800 East Third Street, Bloomington IN 47405 USA
812/856-2379; fax: 812/856-2483;

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal